Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements and this sets a bad example to young people To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

Some people believe that superstars are more famous for their stylish lifestyle and fortune than for their accomplishment. In my opinions, i totally agree that this tendency may sets a negative effect for young people.

In the first place, famous people somehow have influence on the community, especially their follower. At puberty age, the personality and behaviour of teenagers could be affected by many factors, including their idols whom they consider as role models. Therefore, when celebrities boast about their glamorous lifestyle which is continuously shown by the media that misleading many young fans around the world. Thus, youngsters start to think that such behaviour is a direct way to success and popularity among peers. They start trying to imitate the life of luxury such as shopping for brand, expensive restaurant and so on, although it is beyond their ability to pay.

Furthermore, in this day of technology, there are many paths to fame. However rather than being known for their amazing talent, they tend to seek fame in every manner possible, including scandal such as medley and swindle. For example, some youngsters create a phony account and try to deceive others about their affluence in order to gain popularity on social media. Not only it dangerous but also it sets the wrong mindset that hardworking and high achievement in any sphere are not necessary.

In conclusion, i firmly believe that seeking wealth and glamour rather than high results is detrimental to adolescents. Once young people get used to this lifestyle, it's difficult to return the normal life.