Nowadays children watch a lot of TV and play video games. However, some people think that these activities are not good for a child's mental health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the recent era, due to the revolution of technology the contemporary lifestyle has changed than the pastime. Due to the availability of new advanced features devices, not only the elderly people but also the young have also been addicted to these gadgets which hamper them both physically and mentally. I completely agree with the statement.

On the one hand, handheld devices with their countless applications, entertainment options, and always the presence at our fingerprints disconnect us from the stress of reality and avoid us engaging with them. Therefore, when we face any difficulties we easily fall into frustration as a consequence of lack of insufficient emotional exercise our behavior pattern has changed a lot. For example, a recent survey shows that teenagers and young adults who spend more than 10 hours on the internet, 56% reported unhappiness that who spend less time on the internet. Moreover, research shows that more use of smartphones responsible for more emission of cortisol-stress the hormone which increases anxiety and mental stress.

Furthermore, excessive usages of these devices create an impairment of logical thinking. In addition, problem-solving skills also decrease a lot. The body's immune power also weakening gradually, therefore, it expedites the growth of various diseases in our body. For instance, due to this way of life people do not do exercise regularly, as a result, the number of diabetics affected people increasing day by day. What's more, these gadgets make them isolated and feel lonely which affects them psychologically.

In conclusion, to sum up, all the points above, it is clear that, in the long run over usage of mobile phones, can make a harmful effect on the children mentally.