Nowadays culture is much the same all around the world when compared to previous times. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development

With the advancement of technology, it is easy to get information of other country’s culture. As a result, people are adopting different tradition and now we can see some culture all around the world. Positive development is that, people aware about all culture and it affects the tourism is the negative development. I will discuss further in below paragraph.

On one hand, due to globalization world become small village while, in past people did not had much information other culture because lack if internet facility. In contrast, now everyone has internet facility thus, anyone can get the information and now people are curious to get the new information. Another reason is migration of people to one country to another. For instance, in USA, people like to celebrate diwali, holi and in India, Christmas is celebrated with full of joy and zeal. In addition, business has been developed such as; Indian traditional cloths are exported to foreign country and western cloths are imported in India. So relationship between countries has been developed.

On other hand, people are more influenced towards western culture thus, some traditions are extinct. For example, in past, people liked to enjoy kite festival with family but now some people have no interest. Furthermore, people are adopting western tradition such as, in India, there one tradition to live with family but now we can see more nuclear family.

To conclude that, same culture has more advantages then disadvantages. Apart from that, to save tradition and culture is the responsibility of every country.