Nowadays, education overseas has become more accessible and growing numbers of people send their offspring to study in other countries. However, this trend has its detractors. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for this trend.

These days, some parents tend to send their children to go to study abroad. Despite some disadvantages for this trend, I do believe that the benefits can far outweigh these drawbacks.

On one hand, there are a number of major positive aspects for students who have an educational system from another countries. A first immense advantages is that the children can develop their independent ability. This means that these children will learn how to cook, wash dishes and other stuffs by themselves. Without their parents, they also have to find a part-time job to make ends meet and learn the money management.

Another important positive aspect is that studying abroad enhances the children’s employment prospects. Needless to say, if a person has a degree from a higher educational system with a high standard rather than their original country, it is possible for them to have a decent job with a worth salary. In fact, many companies tend to recruit and prioritise people with a global outlook.

A final advantage for this trend is that living in another country help them gain the broader view of life and different cultures. This means that these children will always consider or evaluate a situation or a phenomenon in different ways of thinking.

In certain situations, however, if the children live without their parental supervision, it is easy for them to have an unhealthy and a harmful life such as drugs-taking or drinking. This is a major drawback for sending childrens to study abroad.

To sum up, even there is a drawback for this situation, I still do believe that in this modern time, studying in another country is a best educational process and would be a positive experience for children.