Nowadays environmental problems are too big to be managed by individual persons. In other words, it is a governmental problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Environmental situation has been a highly debatable topic for decades. Some people believe that current issues become to huge to be addressed without participation of elected officials. I strongly agree with this opinion since preservation of nature is expensive for individuals as well as not profitable for them.

Conservation of environment is a complicated process that require not only keeping the amount of incoming toxins steady but also discarding pollutants that are already in water, soil and air, which costs exorbitantly for personal implementation. Therefore, government can be considered as the unique source of finances for Earth cleaning. On top of that, most of the specific machinery for hazardous waste recycling is owned by public authorities. For example, according to recent studies of Moscow State University, the reduction of greenhouse effect in eastern part of Russia would cost approximately one third of the GDP, which makes it affordable only for state budget. In other words, only legislators possess enough resources to handle global worming.

In addition to the above-mentioned issue, preservation of environment is not beneficial for manufacturers since the decrease in emissions increases production expenses making products less competetive on a market. Hence, only senators are able to enforce production lines modification in favour of nature conservation. For instance, the limits on vehicles’ emissions have reduced air polution in Germany for eighty percent. Thus, legislation is a valuable tool that is held by national leaders in managing environmental situation.

In conclusion, I undoubtely believe that only governments possess enough finantial and influential resources to reduce nature polution in modern societies.