In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people.

Why might this be the case?

Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Private property has always been considered as a compound part of a success measure of any individual. Therefore, most citizens prefer purchasing their own apartments or houses in some societies rather than living in a temporary accomodation. I think that finantial efficiency is the primary reason behind this phenomenon, which is a boon for people.

Every human being that is imposed by traditional standards of living require a roof to sleep, to eat and to upbring their children, who require protection from weather and noise. Since owning a home is expensive for some individuals, they are forced to rent a flat, which usually costs around half of an average salary. However, modern banks offer a wide range of different mortgage conditions, allowing people to become owners of a property after some time. This usually means that tenant will have full rights on the house with similar monthly payments. For example, according to the Times review on 17th of December 2010, an average apartment in New York costs 10 year rent fees, which makes buying more convenient than renting for people, who plan to live in the city for a decade. In other words, temporary homes are usually more expensive for regular people than permanent ones.

Because most citizens possess their flats after a short period, they are much more secure in a face of economy falls. It gives people extra savings, due to absence of invoices on their accomodation. Therefore, an individual is prepared to occasions of losing their job both finantially and morally, which reduces stress and improves health of a person. For instance, the recent study on mental conditions of Harvard University claimed, that average American has poorer mental state than German due to high bills on their house. Thus, private property has a positive influence on its owner.

In conclusion, I truly believe optimizing their living expenses by buying houses is beneficial for people.