If students were given the choice between ‘not to study’ and ‘study most of the time’, they would choose ‘not to study’. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion. Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The hardworking and dedication have been playing the vital roles in education over centuries. Some people claim that abundance of studies would be a preferable choice for most individuals between two polar attitudes: spend all time studying and spend no time for it. I strongly agree with this opinion since the majority of students are youngsters, who have another priorities, and education as a main occupation requires hard mental effort.

The young represent the dominant part of ungraduates and graduates in universities, whose intentions are usually to participate nonacademic activities, such as parties, sport events, strikes, etc. In most cases parents orders are considered the main reason of obtaining a thertiery degree for them. Therefore, they spend a little time in classes and libraries working on projects and their academic performance is below their potential. For example, The Times has reported that approximately eighty percent of pooled students of the Columbia University dedicate only half of the required hours to studies. In other words, numerous students do not prefer to study most of the time due to their priorities.

In addition to the above-mentioned reason, individulas should hold strong mental abilities in order to spend the predominant portion of the time for studying. The process of aquiring new pieces of knowledge and skills require well developed mind stamina similar to mine worker, who require physical stamina. The latest research of the Harvard University shows, that about two thirds of those who has graduated with honours had mental disorders during their master’s degrees and consumed medicine. Thus, the entire dedication entails high load on organism, which is hardly achievable by vast majority of students.

In conclusion, I truly believe that most individuals would choose to keep their time for other activities because of the priorities and lack of mind stamina.