Some people believe that technology has brought more harm than good. Do you agree or disagree?

The progress in various sciencies has been a major source of the improvements in peoples’ live’s standards. The recent advancements in technologies are considered to be the bane to a society by some individuals. I am strongly disagree with this opinion, since automation of manufactures and revolution in online instant communication has dramatically improved our lives.

The automation of factories increases the performance of production, the quality of goods and diminishs prices, allowing people to possess more of them. This is achieved by reducing production costs by replacing manual labour with computers. In addition, automation entails less faults since computers has been proven to be more reliable and robust than humans. For example, the BMW has reported the reduction of production costs on ten percent after computarization of their factories, while production speed has doubled. Thus, autonomus manufacturing brings abundance of different goods on markets as well as improves the quality of them.

In addition to the above-mentioned phenomenon, technologies has revulutionized the way people communicate with each other with the high speed internet connection. Social network, messengers and e-mails bring individuals together, allowing them to interact with each other from different parts of the world. Moreover, it provides an ability to orginize production lines that are distributed all over the world. For instance, the Apple’s headquarter is located in the US, while their chips are manufactured in Europe and their smartphones are produced in China, which would be hardly achievable without the internet. In other words, instant communication give an efficient tool for all human beings.

In conclusion, I truly believe that technologies has not brought more harm than good for a society, since it has improved a number of areas for every human.