Nowadays, food has become easier to prepare. Has this change improved the way people live?Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Changing in the food industry have happened because of the progress of technology in the 20th century in terms of cooking materials. Some people believe that the convenience of food preparation positively changes people standards. This essay will discuss the change of way of cooking that brings benefits to people.

With fast growing of technology in this century changes the way of people living, from the era of industrialization to the globalization. These days many companies are stronger in terms of the production process and cost-saving process. The process of production, with creating immense goods makes things cheaper especially foods and food materials. Therefore, all benefits bring to the consumer directly, we can buy cheaper food compared to the past. Furthermore, the way of doing business is now changed. In the past, traditional trade was everywhere but their efficiency was far from modern trade. Today, everything can be found in a mall or a supermarket with cost leadership and a better location. People travel to sellers easily and more comfortable with everything gathering in a supermarket.

Moreover, many complicated raw materials are provided in a supermarket. In the past, doing so might need some time and a complex process. But current sellers provide that in the form of ready to eat food, making immense money to companies. With just a few steps in a microwave, food is ready to eat, making life easier. This is very popular among blue collars, especially in rush hour. In addition, many materials from far away countries are rare in some area; for example, Thailand, the country in an equator area impossibly finds raw materials in cold environment like a strawberry or a salmon. But now it is easy to get them everywhere in a supermarket. So now, we can cook some great food with foreign materials easily.

In conclusion, now people have more convenience at finding and making food because of sophistication in terms of cost, process and product variety.