People attend college or university for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge). Why do you think people attend college or university? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays studying is defined as a crucial part of humanity. There are diverse reasons for choosing to be in a specific college or university they want to study. This essay will discuss the factor that affects most people' decision.

To decide whether studying or not, depending on the consequence what they expect to get in the future. First is a direct purpose, people expect to have progressed in their careers. Nowadays, many applications require high education. To be a candidate they need to meet all or most requirements. Moreover, graduating from a better university in terms of ranking and reputation will give more chances to be selected and given more salary than normal people. However, some people do not care about those things but abilities do. Many skills cannot be learned by themselves, so they need to have a sophisticated education system to make them more understanding. For example, mathematics is a complex knowledge that needs to be taught in a school and evaluated by a third-person.

However, some people have never aimed at those direct results because they are a millionaire or in an excellent position already. Their expectation is an indirect result, comparing to another one. Many people are born with a ton of money which means their family is rich. So that having a degree or not, they are in good standing. Consequently, expertise is not importance much for these people perspective, their status is a crucial part. For instance, many billionaires go to study in a medical school but they never want to be a doctor in the future, but the prefix name lifts their social status dramatically. Furthermore, some people enroll in a school because they think of it as a hobby. They only want to be better for whatever they are doing; for example, in a cookery school, some people want to just understand more about cooking.

In conclusion, people have different reasons for studying. Many people study because it gives a better opportunity for their career while others do that because of their social status or hobby.