Some people claim that not enough of the waste from home is recycled.They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement.To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

Opinion are divided as to whether the only way to control household recycling is using law or not. In my opinion, I agree with the idea of making it legally but many households still have less knowledge about recycling especially consumer electronic devices.

Nowadays, many materials we left behind affected a lot to our world and other species for example plastic bags are often found under the sea, causing of death in many species like turtles and dolphins due to it looks similar to a jellyfish. Moreover, these kinds of wastes could not be decayed by themselves so spreading out a civilization will affect our nature directly. Therefore, only people’ consciousness is not enough to stop the issue. In addition, there are many people who does not care about other life, they only think of themselves to be comfortable by not doing recycle. Consequently, our governments are paid money immensely to recover nature which is not preventing but fixing.

To prevent these issues, government should make it as a law that every households have to separate their waste before throwing them outside their house. In Korea, cost of collecting garbage is expensive and also penalty is far beyond that. People are forced to buy a specific bag that suits to their waste like a green bag for food waste and a red bag for plastic waste. However, people also have too less information about recycling, many materials are needed specific process to eliminate like Li-on battery. Therefore, government should enlighten their people as much as they can, and teaching them in a school program as a core subject.

In conclusion, our wastes affect to our nature which need to be fixed. With government’s power, they are able to force people by using a law and also need to give as many as knowledge about recycling and consequences.