Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Opinions are divided as to children should be taught to live in society properly by their parents or it is a school where they should be enlightened. Despite the fact that parents are the role model for their child, I believe school also can make a significant development for our children.

Normally, we can see a considerable similarity between children and their parents in term of behaviors, habits and careers. This means parents are importance for children development. Generally, in the first 3 years, babies gradually copy personalities from their mother and father because it is likely that they stick together almost whole day and they are only the person who has contract with their babies. So that, fathers and mothers should teach the right things to their children as much as possible, for example, polite speaking, moral thinking and everyday learning. Otherwise, we can see from many orphans having a huge trouble in our society, some one ends up in jail as a criminal as they did not have anyone to follow once they were young.

Later on, in children age 4-15, majority of children will be good or not depending on their friends. They have duties to attend school 5 days a week, this makes a huge change in children development since they contact to friends and teachers like every day. However, it is teachers who is importance for these age kids, teachers have a big influence for keeping children to have the right attitudes. So that the outcome of children come from a school direction, for instance, if students have problem like ethics or morals, school staffs can evaluate the issue and teach them specifically before they are bigger issue in the future.

In conclusion, both parents and schools are really importance to make our children be a good citizen. Without one can lead to problem in society easily.