nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor.

do you think this is a positive or a negative development ?

There are rising concerns about medical treatments as well as medicinal usage. A majority of people nowadays are striving to find other remedies and solutions to tackle their personal illnesses rather than taking the doctors’ advice. From my perspective, although there are some understandable explanations for this trend, I personally regard this as a negative development.

Three is plenty of justifications to account for the reasons why people are testing alternative medical treatments. First, it is indisputable that the ascending seriousness of health issues sends chills down people’s spines, which eventually urges them to stop relying on just one remedy. Instead, many individuals start looking for additional substances and supplements, hoping that they can completely improve their conditions. Moreover, a large number of patients are cynical and doubtful about the doctors’ diagnosis of their health issues, which makes it a foregone conclusion that they would not follow the experts’ recommendations since they consider the given treatments inefficient to cure their illnesses. Therefore, an array of alternative remedies are being used without decent control and professional endorsement.

Regarding my personal reaction to this popular trend, I believe this evolution to be detrimental to people’s health, hence it should not be encouraged and sealed as an effective solution. To state that, it is overwhelmingly risky for people to try taking new treatments without the doctors’ recommendations. If they do so, there are potential dangers of them using unauthorized and unverified medicines, which certainly exploits their conditions in some ways. For instance, the spontaneous utility of unknown substances can lead to serious illnesses which patients are not aware of until their situations become incurable. In addition, the actions of combining numerous remedies simultaneously can cause significant consequences. To be specific, some substances obscure the functions of other medicines, eventually offering no changes to the patients’ conditions.

To sum up, neglecting the doctors’ advice to look for alternative medications is definitely an improper solution to tackle illnesses since it can produce unexpected problems for people’s health.