Nowadays it is common for people to get married and have children in their thirties rather than when they are younger.

Do you agree or disagree that this trend will benefit society? (November 2019, USA)

There is a school of thought that most of the individuals would like to enjoy their married life and raising family at the age of 30 rather than at their teenage time.To my mind, I am of the firm believe that the disadvantages of this tendency will outweigh the advantages.

To begin with, the benefits will only belong to anybody who chooses to have a late marriage but not the whole society. It is clearly seen that those people will have a long period of time devoting to their career and squandering their own money in preference. To be more precise, people usually hold the thought that they cannot bring back the youth, so that they have to live to the fullest and are not ready for a serious relationship. As a result, the population pyramid will be negatively affected due to the fact that the number of infants are born early will gradually decrease.

Moreover, a late marriage will also be detrimental to the education of a society. Those children who were born by the 30-to-40-year-old parents may not be more intelligent than the ones born earlier. Based on scientific fact, their brains will not function quickly and cannot catch up with their friends. Furthermore, teenagers whose moms and dads are getting old will have to look after themselves at the early age. Therefore, the entire community may be full of innocent, naive and incompetent employees or workers - those who are not well-trained and leaded by their guardians.

In conclusion, notwithstanding with the brilliant idea of rearing a family in 30 years old will have a wide range of advantages, I still align myself with the notion that the downsides might be greater than the upsides of this issue. It is suggested that getting marriage when we are still healthy and energetic will bring the best immune system for babies, which also benefits the future of a country.