Some people argue that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others believe that it is better to try and improve such situations. (January 2020, Uzbekistan)

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are those who maintain that confusing circumstances are something cannot be avoided and people have to accept it, while it is commonly argued that human beings can be in control of any bad situation, and they can develop themselves better in the future. In this essay, I will prove why both of these opinions are reasonable and demonstrate my own perspective.

On the one hand, suffering from trauma is unpredictable and not so many of the masses can be strong enough to face to it. An illustration for this idea is when a mother lose her child in an accident or in a birthing room. Bitter as she may be, she will have to accept the fact because she cannot make any changes to such kind of thing. Moreover, everything in this world has two sides of the problem. For example, a man who have a 5-to-9 job and some extra part-times may suffer from anxiety, however, he would like not to dispute anything due to the later happiness that he will have an acceptable salary.

On the other hand, few would firmly believe that difficulties are the motivations to help them improve better in the future. To their mind, they cannot be in the poverty or working for a company which causes daily stress. For instance, people who are not better-off will day-by-day find a suitable strategy to improve the quality of life rather than accept their living with poorness. To be more precise, if human beings work with effort, they can easily deal with any kind of adversity.

In short, vast of majority will choose to move on after a hardship while few of them might be self-developed through difficulties. In my opinion, both of these viewpoints are positive thinking apart from suicide or holding any bad thought when in fierce circumstances. People have to decide a better way, which they find the most suitable, to reach their happiness.