Nowadays it is easy to apply for and be given a credit card. However, some people experience problems when they are not be able to pay their debts back. In your opinion, do the advantages of credit cards outweigh the disadvantages?

Opinion are divided as to whether the use of credit cards should be encouraged. In my opinion, while there are drawbacks to the use of credit card, I believe it brings about much more benefits.

There are several reasons why using credit card brings a lot of advantages. Firstly, credit card is bank services that assists people not to carry too much cash. Having a lot of money makes people in trouble for example, robbery or just losing your wallet in a restaurant whereas credit card is having their security system when you lost it, you can prevent other people to use it by just calling to the service provider. Secondly, normal people are paid salary by every month while credit card provides you 30 days of credit for free. So that we can have a lot of benefits from those periods, for instance, buying materials and ingredients for cooking in your restaurant, this will help you to have superb cash flows in your business. Finally, sometime there are an attractive promotion like discount when using credit card which banks always launch these campaigns. Therefore, using cash may not get any extra benefits while credit card provides you plenty of on top discount and premium gifts.

On the other hand, there is a negative impact of using credit card by some people who use it incorrectly. I believe the only problem come from the bad behavior. Particularly, many people decide to use credit card when they do not have enough money to buy something. After that, you will have to pay the high interest rate which is extremely expensive like 20 percent a year. Consequently, this cycle will make you pay higher than what you should pay.

In conclusion, credit card provides advantages to people as long as they know how to use it.