Nowadays a large amount of advertising aiming at children should be banned because of the negative effects. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some companies have start to advertise ads that aim at children. Admittedly, these advertisement help parents decided what to buy within various production, but it also brings negative influence on children themselves. From my perspective, I think advertisement that aims at children should not be banned, but need more strict censorship.

We cannot ignore the benefit that parents get from advertisement for children. First and foremost, advertisement that aim at accurate group of people, such as kids, can help consumers more when they feel hesitate on choosing things. For instance, advertisement about infant milk powder lead new mothers to choose whether they need when taking care of baby. And saving time and money in the results. Moreover, companies get more benefits from advertising on children. Many kids are not calm consumers and they always buy things without deep consideration if been recommended too many times. So companies can make more profits and development better.

However, when too many companies watch and wait to making money from children, some of them make advertisement with exaggerate information that cheat young consumers. For example, since young consumers have less knowledge on considering the true value of goods, some companies sell their goods in high price with exaggerated and attractive advertisement. The worse is, some of advertisement may cause young children have wrong value about goods and production and in a long term they may cultivate bad habit on money management. So a more strict censorship toward these ads should be pursue. And parents need to help their kids to shape a correct consumption view.

Overall, I have no objection toward this kind of advertisement, but appropriate ads should be provided to children all in all.