Nowadays, a lot of young people choose to live together under the same roof without officially getting married. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is comprehensible that people nowadays are no longer perpetuate the traditional lifestyle as their older generations, there is a global phenomenon that people live together before marriage is gaining popularity nationwide. I wholly believe that the benefits outperform the drawbacks in this situation.

On the one hand, there are some prime reasons why the cohabiting relationship can leads to a host of detrimental effects to mankind. First of all, based on the lack of teenager’s cognitive ability, they will be at risk such as unintended pregnancy. According to the analysis of many experts, they proved that the abortion rate increased exponentially compared to previous years. Secondly, if the cohabitants are not responsible for taking care of their families, at least economically, it will lead to an unsustainable relationship in the near future. Vietnam perfectly exemplifies this situation, because the majority of young people often depend on the allowance from their parents. As a result, living together under the same root need to be considered carefully.

Turning to the other side of this argument, although the aforementioned topic comprises a dark side in some aspects, the cohabiting relationship still bring an outstanding contribution to people’s life. They have a chance to find out the harmony between their souls. Therefore, it will pave the way for the sake of the sustainable relationship. Additionally, the fact proved that many couples think that they have found their true love until they get married, there is no doubt that they have to keep their eyes on many unforeseen problems. For instance, in western countries, people are free to live together before marriage in order to make important decisions after that.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that the advantages surpass the disadvantages of the cohabitation but people should also broaden their horizon and find some optimal solutions to avoid numerous issue in this circumstance.