Nowadays many big cities become overcrowded. Why is it happening, in your opinion? What measures could be taken to prevent it?

In the era of industrialization, people are moving from rural to urban and that's why it become populous. There are several reasons for this problem. In this essay, I will consider pros and cons about the causes of overcrowded and possible solution.

Firstly, most of the industries are located in the city area. As a result people migrate to the city area from numerous reasons such as jobs, businesses or any kind of daily works. For example Dhaka is the capital of Bangladesh and most of the jobs and businesses are capital base. Therefore, huge number of citizen live in Dhaka city for jobs or businesses purpose and their families also live in Dhaka city. Due to this reasons Dhaka is a overcrowded city and noisy city in Bangladesh. since everyone knows that highly paid jobs and more opportunities for business plays an important role in improving standard of living of people.

Secondly, every facilities in the small countries are city or capital base. Renowned university, medical and other essential department are situated in the city area which is the another cause of overcrowded. For instance, Chennai is a one of the biggest city in India. Christian Medical College (CMC) is a remarkable hospital in the world which is located in Chennai. Everyday thousand of patient come for the treatment in this hospital and city has become crowded.

As it is a terrible problem in the some cities, it is important to take some steps to decline this problem. Specially every country's government need to take some decisions to solve this problem as well as industrialist. It is important to decentralize the all big institutes in all over the country and take to steps to equally develop the rural side as well urban.

In conclusion, since it is a big problem, government and other concern authority should take some fruitful steps as soon as possible. Otherwise, people will face many problems in future.