Nowadays many business meetings and training are happening online and not in real offices. Do you think advantages outweigh the disadvantages in this matter?

The Internet, since its invention, two decades ago, it becomes an essential part of daily routine. As far as the Internet affect our personal life, moreover, almost all working industries have been also affected. Owing to this vast of meetings or workshops happening online, without in-person presence. This phenomenon brings many merits, such as 24/7 availability for urgent meetings as well as its impact to a wide group of people.

On the one hand, online training as a modern trend in education has some demerits. Firstly, participants are not allowed to ask future questions while in training as vast of training sessions are developed really general. Hence, if a participant has future questions or doubts of what he or she is learning, there is no tutor to provide a future explanation. Moreover, many such trainings are general and do not provide in-deep explanations, which might be available during face-to-face training.

On the other hand, online communication and training is a modern method. Its availability 24/7 allows its participants to attend training at the time which suits them the best. They are no longer engaged to attend such workshops or training at a certain time. Furthermore, online training can easily impact more participants at one time or in the shorter period than setting face-to-face training. As for meetings, many multinational companies are allowed to have meeting at the same time with participants from all over the world, without needs to fly to one destination. As a result of this, not only can managers contact almost instantly with their counterparts around the world, but also its a cheap way due to savings for flight tickets and accommodation.

In short, whereas, face-to-face communication has its merits such as getting deeper into the problems or further questioning, online training and communication are cheaper, faster and modern method for such purposes.