Some people think that wild animals should not be kept in zoos. Others believe that there are good reasons for having zoos.discuss both these views and give your opinion.

One of the highly controversial issue today relates to that of ZOO. While some people believe that zoos should remain to keep will predators, some other oppose that it is crucial and zoos should be closed for good. In this essay I would shade some light on both of these views and will state my opinion on the matter.

The history of zoos began in 18 century as a purpose to preserve wild animals before extinction as well as for educational purpose. Protecting wild animals from their human enemies was every day issue, therefore, environmental activists as well as governments across the world developed zoos to protect them from hunters. However, running zoo with different kind of species followed with high cost to run it; to cover at least part of daily expenses zoos opened it doors to public who paid an entrance fee. The prime example is Zoo in Peking, where members of public pay fees to see the only one publically exposed giant pandas. Entrance fees cover hundred per cent of all zoo's expenses.

On the other hand, some people might oppose that removing wild species from their natural territories could lead to unbalanced biodiversity. It is generally known that each animal is a predator or has at least the one, keeping animals in their homelands prevent disappearing of others. For instance, in The Czech republic, in 1990 removed all wildely living squirrels from forest with result of disappearing of all beabers.

To sum up, zoos play an important role in education as well as preserving extinction of wild animals, however, this trend follows with risk of disbalance in biodevrsity. In my opinion, I believe that protecting animals especially from hunters and global warming in artificial environment outweigh its disadvantages.