International tourism has brought enormous benefit to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment.Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages?

International tourism has become a booming industry in the last few years. Some open minded people feel that international tourism has benefit many places while some narrow minded people argue that it has negative impact on the local residents and the environment. The advantages and disadvantages of international tourism outline below, and in this essay I will indicate the correctness of the view of open minded people.

To begin with there are various advantages of intrecnatioan tourism. Firstly, people around the globe learn the culture of the host country. By this, the host country is international recognised. Secondly, international tourism adds on to the revenue of the host county or from the welfare of their people. Finally, international tourism allows developed countries to invest on business in developing countries. This would be broaden the business prospects in the host country.

On the other hand, there are certain disadvantages of international tourism. Certain tourist contaminated to the environment in host country by littering and causing pollution. Tourist behave in such manner with an intention do not want to mingle with people in the country and also misbehave with them. However, the disadvantages could be minimised by implementing certain rules. Government could lay down strict rules on the tourism by imposing fines or penalties on those who misbehaved or try to spoil the environment in host county. Moreover, tourists should be trained to be friendly with the residents.

In conclusion, though there are few disadvantages if International tourism, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. Moreover, government has the right to get itself globally exposed by means of tourism.