Nowadays, many charities and organizations have to publicize their activities by giving a name to a particular day, such as National Children's day for encouraging treatment of children, National Non-smoking Day for encouraging people to give up smoking. Why do these charities and organizations do so? How effective can these special days be?

Over the past, most of organizations charities are modernizing the names of days and converting them into special and ordinary special days. It seems, it is a wonderful instrument in the hand of charity and organizations to perform their activities. Commonly, they usually do this to raise the rate of funds and it gives opportunities help people to get together.

Majorly organizations, especially non profits, try to raise money by giving special names to days. For instance, National Children’s Day attracts people who loves children. This strategy not only catches the attention of masses but also they can easily get information about the work of like these organizations.

There are a lot of reasons to give charitable organizations to give the special days’ name. On the other hand, organizations establish special days to give a name to events to make it easy to be memorized, that is why they will tend to remember the date and the content without seeing the advertisement. For example, International Woman’s Day is remembered as an event on 8th March to celebrate and to value of our valuable woman. Men respect and love more on that day. In addition, Non-smoking Day for example this special day, will enhance people awareness towards the dangerous of smoking to health and aware the youth about harm of smoking and try to give up this bad habit.

To sum up, organizations and charities prime reason behind naming days could be to contribute power of society and shows that people in this world more care about each other.