Nowadays in many families, the grandparents are responsible for bringing up children. Is it a good or bad development for grandparents? Give your own opinion and examples.

The modern world has become more competitive where both parents have to work for supporting their family’s basic needs hence grandparents are given the burden of taking care of grandchildren. This essay will discuss why grandparents should not be overburdened with the responsibility of bringing up children.

To begin with, grandparents are prone to numerous numbers of health conditions such as Blood pressure, Diabetes and other diseases which would require additional care. Because of their age, they will be slow and less flexible hence, any sudden movements would cause more pain. When children tend to do any mistakes will affect the feelings and make abnormalities in health conditions. Old aged people with increased levels of anxiety and stress have more chances of heart attack, stroke etc.

On the other hand, parents should take up the responsibility of taking care of children and also their parents. They need to play a vital role and maintain a good work life balance also should avoid skipping their responsibilities. In a recent survey stated that senior citizens have more stress when compared to younger generation due to not proper relaxation as they already have supported a lot for their family. Both parents should have equal contribution in supporting their children. Moreover, spending some time with children would relatively help parents to relieve stress and other mental health issues. For example, many parents tend to spend their weekends with families which promotes their mental health naturally.

To conclude with, Parents should avoid the habit of giving too many responsibilities to old people instead should organize their time with children to maintain a healthy relationship.