Nowadays in many families, the grandparents are responsible for bringing up children. Is it a good or bad development for grandparents? Give your own opinion and examples.

In this competitive world, living costs are increasing gradually day by day, that reason why both parents should go for a job to fulfil their family needs and covered up their expenditures. So grandparents are the best choices for some parents to take care and look after their children. Although there are some disadvantages, in my opinion raising the children by grandparents is a better option.

Grandparents are always kind hearted people who like to take care of their grandchildren. Any parents never hesitate to leave their kids with their grandparents and work with a peaceful mind. In many countries nowadays people taking their children to children daycare centres at early ages. However, there is a doubt that the employees who are work at those children centres are really concern and look after these innocent kids or they just only concern about the money. There are so many incidents happen in many countries like child abuse and accidents due to misguiding to the children who are in those caring centres. That’s why I believe it is safe to leave the grandchildren with their grandparents if parents are leaving the home for a job or any other purpose.

Obviously, grandparents have better knowledge and experience in upbringing their own children, as a result of that, they are the trustworthy caretakers of their grandkids. Also, it is a pleasure to raise and play with children’s children and the best option to get rid of grandparent’s loneliness. In my personal experience, I have raised by my grandparents because my both parents are working in the day time and it was the best time for me and my grandparents playing and sharing the ideas. For instance, watching kids movies and playing with toys are the fun activities for grandparents can do with them and most grandparents have thee dream to see their grandchildren playing with them before they passed away. On the other side, when they getting old they will get sick and a weak on their health-wise as a result of that it would be surly trouble to take care their grandchildren because taking care them need a lot of energy and patient. In this case, parents need to find better children care centres or one parent needs to leave the job for a specific period to raise their kids.

In conclusion, it is a trend that parents leave their children with their grandparents and goes for work is popular in many countries, but also it is responsible to parents to manage the time and share the experience with their kids and grandparents as a family.