Nowadays many people choose to be self employed rather than to work for a company or organization Why might this be the case What could be the disadvantages of being self employed

These days, there is a significant growth of young people choose to start their own business instead of working for other people. There could be several reasons why this is case and I believe that it could bring some drawbacks.

There are various reasons why many people choose self-employment. Firstly, a number of people follow their model such as Bill Gates or Steve Job who became very successful by the way of self-employed. Secondly, there are many venture investment funds in the market now that already have money for startups with real potential. In fact, one of most popular TV shows called: "Shark Tank" where a panel of investors and executives hear product pitches and compete to purchase stakes of entrepreneurs's businesses. Finally, these people also could manage their time, schedule or finances by themselves not by a manger or an accountant.

However, there are several drawbacks to this trend. There is no guarantee that a person already had enough experience to become self-employed. Therefore, they even can not earn enough money for a comfortable life and become a burden for society and their families. Additionally, with a too confident leader who has not enough experience, it also results in many poorly run businesses. For example, in recent years, a number of fast food restaurants were bankrupted after only 6 months of operation because of Covid epidemic and their weak financial ability.

In conclusion, working for oneself is definitely beneficial for young people because it enables them to work on their own term and follow their dreams. By contrast, it also brings negative impacts on economy when they do not great enough.