Nowadays many people choose to be self employed rather than to work for a company or organization Why might this be the case What could be the disadvantages of being self employed

There are many ways to earn for a living. Today, a lot of people decided to become self-employed than to become company's employees. This essay will discuss the reasons why this situation happened, and will explain its potential drawbacks.

There are some reasons why people choose to be self-employed. Firstly, people need more time flexibility. This is because being an employee made them to work in a scheduled working time which cause them to have less leisure and family quality time. By being self-employed, they will no longer need to follow company's fixed working schedule time and will have more free-time. Secondly, people want to work with less pressure. This is because employees usually have bosses and supervisors who often put tasks and deadlines on their shoulders, which make them feel stressful. Otherwise, self-employed people will be their own bosses, so there will be no one that put pressures or demands on them.

However, there are some potential downsides of being self-employed. Firstly, self-employed people need more efforts and money in order to make their business to survive. This is because they are the sole owner of the business, who need to think alone not only about funding source but also the proper business strategy. Otherwise, employees only need to think about their job descriptions and roles, because in a big company everyone bears the same responsibility to help a business to survive. Secondly, self-employed people are prone to have little connections. This is because usually self-employed people are starting their business from small businesses which only contain small numbers of employees, or no employee at all. On the other side, employees usually work in a company which contain large number of other employees and meet a lot of different colleagues each day.

In conclusion, a lot of people decided to become self-employed because people need more time flexibility and want to work with less pressure. However, there are some probable drawbacks of being self-employed, such as need more efforts and money to make their businesses to survive, and prone to have little connections.