Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In today’s world, although there have been variation of careers in diverse portions and levels, people tend to be fond of being self-employed, instead of working in big companies. Several reasons have stimulated workers to think this way which will be clarified later. Despite individuals’ passion about owning their personal job, this situation has some drawbacks simultaneously.

To commence with, having a keen interest in being self-employed has had some reasons. The main one is that in these jobs, individuals do not have any boss. According to a common belief that, self-employed workers have been their boss. As a result, there would be no one to tell them what to do or to boss them around. Therefore, not only would they have less stressful moments and anxiety, but also would bear less enforcement conditions. Moreover, by creating their own job, they could consider their interests such as applying their own taste in decorating work offices as well as providing the appropriate and satisfying environment to work.

In addition, despite all the worthy benefits of owning an independent job for individuals, they have several adverse drawbacks. Comparing to careers in huge organizations which they have paid their employees frequently, self-employed may not gain payment in some months. For example, by decreasing the public economic condition, these types of jobs would be affected more than governmental companies because of less financial aids from authorities. Consequently, people who have been fond of creating their careers should seriously regard that they would not make profit in some occasions.

In conclusion, building work places based on their favorites as well as being their boss have led some people to prefer to work for themselves. On the other hand, these jobs have had some disadvantages resulting in not being paid monthly and suffering with horrible financial circumstance.