Nowadays many people choose to be self employed rather than to work for a company or organization Why might this be the case What could be the disadvantages of being self employed

It is true that, in this contemporary era, opening new business are being done by youngsters at an unprecedented rate in all over the world instead of working for any organisation. Moreover, many big businesses are also supporting them like, financially.

To commence with, there are overabundance points available on this. First and foremost, we have to handle everything in every field by ourselves which create pressure on people sometimes. Furthermore, people prefer to do work hard day and night for establishing their businesses in right direction and they do not give their time to their families and parents. Secondly, they do not get anything like, fixed salary, provident fund, bonus and so on which you can easily get in any job. Additionally, they have to confront all the loss by themselves. To exemplify, according to a survey, it can be manifested more than 58% self employed people do not give time to their families which is not good for children and families.

On the other hand, youngsters want to set up their own businesses or want to be self employed because of freedom. In addition, nobody can bound any rule on them like, dress code, working hours, e.t.c which people have to follow while working in any company and they can easily do whatever they want to do in their life. Another reason could be, everyone knows that business is the well of money through businesses we can generate high profit and be a rich man within a short period. For instance, my father he used to do job on a petrol pump as a salesman but after that he wanted to do something big that is why they established their own business and right now our position is good than past.

On a concluding note, although there are plenty of reasons where being a self employed is far better instead of doing job in any company, we cannot be overlooked drawbacks like, pressure of work, no fixed salary.