Many people today especially in the developed world are choosing to have fewer children or none at all Why is this happening and do you think it is a good trend

It is true that, in this contemporary era, most of the parents are being established only nuclear family or they do not want to become parents. In addition, this thing is being considered good by many communities in developed countries. According to my perspective, it is not a positive trend.

To start with, people had more money in their old time so that is why they were able to take care of more children at a same time. However, it is not possible today. Firstly, young generation want to become a financially successfull as well as work is being done more according to their capacity by them and do not have sufficient time to spend with children. Furthermore, they do not want to become parents. Secondly, they introspect that only a child is also good because they could take care of their only a child very well or fulfill all the demands of children. Thirdly, many policies are being run by government that if you have one or two children so government would give you more benefits as compared to those people who have more than couple of child.

Looking at the other view, there are few demerits also available. Firstly, people are not doing more children so that is why elderly people ratio is much high as compared to young generation and it may cause directly or indirectly on countries' economy. Secondly, it might be reduce labour force in the future. For example, most of the people have no children and they are suffering in their old age because they have to do all work by themselves like, cooking, washing dishes etc.

On a concluding note, undoubtedly having no child or two it is beneficial if you want to do something great in your life yet, we must understand that children play a crucial role in economy and they are a future of our countries. Moreover, I personally introspect that it is a good trend and we cannot play with our country's.