Nowadays many people have access to computers on a wide basis and a large number of children play computer games what are the negative impacts of playing computer games and what can be done to minimize the bad effects

It is true that, in this contemporary era, computers demand is being escalated in all over the world at an unprecedented rate. Moreover, it has numerous benefits that is why computers are being used in playing games, for office work and so on. According to my perspective, it has negative effects on our societies which we will discuss further.

To commence with, majority of children are playing various computers games whole day instead of doing studies and it impacts on children eyesight as well as on their academic score. Moreover, children are becoming more agreesive day by day because of fightings games. Another reason could be, children are taking interest in virtual world instead of real world that is why they have lack of confidence these days while talking face to face. To exemplify, according to a survey, it can be manifested that more than 73% youth are ruining their own time on Computers.

Looking on the other view, we have numerous ways for solving this. Firstly, attention should be given by parents and check on daily basis what they are doing. Some restrictions can be imposed by parents. Moreover, they can also encourage for playing outside games rather than virtual games. Secondly, campaigns should be started by administration regarding negative effects of computers through some live sessions, or advertisements.

On a concluding note, undoubtedly, computers have lots of benefits in this world and we cannot stay longer without these technologies yet, me must understand that, it has disadvantages too like harm our eyes or acadmic scores and becoming aggressive, lack of confidence while talking e.t.c. In addition, we have some reasons too for solving this like, campaigns can be organised by government, parents should give focus and motivate them for playing outdoor games.