Many believe that living in a city offers greater benefits compared to life in the countryside To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is true that, in this contemporary era, migration is being done from rural areas to urban areas by many individuals. However, sizeable majority of masses introspect that living in cities are really fascinating instead of countryside. According to my perspective, city life is much better as compared to rural areas.

To commence with, people want to live or settle in cities because of outstanding amenities like, medical facilities, education, transportation, advanced technologies and so on. Additionally, we have plethora of wholesale markets in every big city from where we can easily purchase any product in cheap rates. Another reason could be, for getting jobs because in rural areas there are no more jobs available and facilities too. Moreover, they prefer to come in metropolitan cities for generating high income. To exemplify, according to a survey, it can be manifested that more than 90% people in big cities are getting professional services in health sector and in others as well but it is not possible in rural areas.

Looking on the other view, staying in countryside has also overabundance of benefits. First and foremost, fresh air could be easily taken by us which is not possible in big cities because of air pollution. Secondly, we can spend our leisure time peacefully in villages due to less population. Furthermore, nobody can disturb us. Thirdly, people live with each other and endeavour to maintain good bonding but in cities people do not have much time to spend with their families. For instance, my grandparents have been living in countryside for last 8 years because they wanted to live in silence place rather than overcrowded places.

On a concluding note, undoubtedly, rural areas have plethora of advantages like, peacefully life, no pollution yet, we must understand that metropolitan cities play an indispensable role in country's economy and high technologies, professional services are being gained by many people.