Some universities now offer their courses on the Internet so that people can study online Is this a positive or negative development

It is true that, in this contemporary era, popularity of internet is being escalated day by day in human's life. Online courses are also being provided by few Universities these days for better understanding for people. According to my perspective, I reckon that this is a positive trend since it encompasses a wide range of benefits.

To start with, learning new skills in just some less money or free on internet such a biggest advantage for those who cannot afford high paid courses in some prestigious universities. Secondly, part time as well as full time work could be done easily by students. Furthermore, they could also be adjusted their timings flexibly. Thirdly, one of the most dominating reason is, it doesn't matter what is your age you can take any course easily if you want to do gain knowledge seriously. For example, in this covid pandemic era, it is not possible to go anywhere for learning something that is why students are taking their own classes on internet. They are doing all things like, giving exams, taking their own classes etc. It saves time of children as well.

Looking at the other view, demerits could not be overlooked. Firstly, most of the students watch cartoons and play games while taking their classes on internet. It could also destroy the future of small children. Secondly, it may be effect directly or indirectly on our health. Moreover, if we would sit in front of computer for a long time so light of screen would damage our eyes. Thirdly, lack of interpersonal communication, beacuse all the things would be done on smartphones or computer so it might be effect on personality development. For instance, my younger brother is taking his own Universities classes on internet but most of the time he keeps playing with his friends rather than giving concentration on his own classes.

On a concluding note, undoubtedly there are lots of disadvantages available which can be effect on students yet, we must understand that, those people are getting chance to acquire some new skills through Universities who don't have much money or belong to poor families. Additionally, I personally want to say that it is a positive development.