nowadays many people choose ready made food and refuse to cook at home. what are the advantage and disadvantage of this

In recent days, the traditional way of cooking at home has decreased as people are attracted by readymade food. This passage deals with both the merits and demerits of this scenario before arriving at a conclusion.

To set in, modern world pushes people to work all around the clock. They have stressful jobs and hectic schedules where they don’t find much time for cooking. The introduction of fast food grabbed attention from all the directions and people tend to rely on them as they spend most of the time in working. It is said that around 75% of the people depend on fast food and other readymade food. For instance, bachelors who moved to urban cities for profession may not have a proper knowledge in cooking as a result they become more dependent on these readymade foods.

However, readymade food has its own consequences. People started to rely on these food resulting in high demand and low quality of these food. In order to attain more profit , restaurants started to use cheap quality products for cooking which affects the people’s immune system because the food they eat may be contagious and can have adverse effects. For instance, eating low standard meals could result in diarrhea or food poison which affects day to day activities of human and thus become less productive.

To conclude, it is commonly said that “Health is wealth”. Even though readymade food has its own advantages ,it is better to take a step forward and cook food at home as health is equally important as time.