Nowadays, many people spend less time at home. What are the causes of this? What are the effects of this on individual and on society?

In this fast-paced era, people got ample of tasks to perform in a day and most of them are done outside the home. Therefore, masses get a small amount of time to stay at home. The reasons and consequences of this have been discussed in the following paragraph.

There are numerous reasons behind spending only a little amount of time at home. Firstly, nearly 80% of the population is working, they spend 8 to 10 hours at workplaces. Secondly, approximately 2 hours per day are spent while traveling to work because, in peak hours, there is heavy traffic congestion on roads. Lastly, due to the advancement in technology, people prefer to gain more advanced skills to become multi-talented. Thus, they engaged themselves in extra-curricular activities such as learning various languages, computer skills etcetera.

This trend has many consequences, most of them are pernicious for an individual. These days, masses do not get enough time to spend with their families that can potentially make them mentally unhealthy. Moreover, parents do not interact with their children due to lack of time. Thus, children could indulge in bad habits which can deteriorate their future. In addition, mutual trust, bonding, and feelings will slowly vanish leading to loss of humanity.

In conclusion, people should manage time properly as once it is lost, never comes back. There should be a balance between work life and personal life so that people can live their life to the fullest.