Nowadays, the mass media including TV, radio and newspaper influence our society and shape our opinions and characters. What is your opinion?

By the advancement of science and technology, satellite communication brings not only updated news in every second, but also a vast collection of channels and newspapers in front of people to select it their own taste and relevance. Mass media such as TV, radio and newspaper keeps the society update on their paradigm changes happening all over the world. This essay is of the view that mass media including TV, radio and newspaper are highly obsessed the way of thinking and the character of people’s

First and foremost, Society gets updated news from any corner of the world. Investigative journalism give a new face on the mass media for instance, media raises allegations to the public figures without any relevant backing, and it publish or on-air through the media and people get confused to listen this type of news.

Secondly, ordinary people are forced to believe the repeated news and it affect their way of thinking and character. In some extent, biased news, biased to a particular country, political or religious concepts, make the situation worst. Nowadays, it is very hard to understand the core of the news because of biased news.

In the in-depth analysis, it can be concluded that, in large extent mass media including TV, radio and newspaper playing a vital role to shape the opinions and characters.