Nowadays media should include more good news in their publications. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

These days, media like TV and internet have change to the most primary source for getting information among people world-wide. There is a viewpoint that the media should just disseminate good news. Personally, I agree with this view for several reasons that will mentioned as follows.

Media today has a huge influence on teenager. Good news can help to develop their awareness about society and the world. With news channels, magazines, social networking sites blaring about world happenings, teens can realize that there is more to the world than just what is happening in the ‘hood. furthermore, it can help develop social skills. Educative programme in television or print a article in magazine or newspaper about the ways of communicate or can give them the chance to expend their social circle and develop new friendships.

In addition, Happiness is an essential part of everyday life. Unfortunately, the majority of people in many world countries are struggle with the economy problem. For this reason it is natural that have involving mind. If media published the bad news, it can add more worry in their mind and have negative effect on their behaviour. Therefore, reading and hearing good news such as, sister’s meet for the first time in 70 years through DNA test or football team brings cheerleader with cancers to tears can create a happiness mood whole of people. Hence, I think this event help to have a healthier and more cheerful society.

To sum up, we should effort for receiving positive news in media and censorship bad news. This decision has many benefit impacts on the adolescents and overall on the whole of people. To summarize, with the publishing of good news, we will have a healthier and more grateful society.