Nowadays more and more people are choosing to socialize online rather than face to face Is this a positive or negative development

In the contemporary world, the requirement for accessibility to the world is undoubtedly vital. Thereby, the has been a significant increase in the number of people enjoying socializing online instead of face to face. I take my own stance that its benefits can outweigh the drawbacks.

For the first reason, it is the online convenience that can be taken advantage of well. Date back to just about 1 century ago, messages and letters had to be sent by postmen, which took a long period of time and lots of efforts. Nowadays, what’s the difference? It takes you no more than 1 second to send daily messages from USA to Vietnam.

For the second one, online socialization is believed to be much more comfortable than F2F. That’s the reasons why you have more friends on Facebook and Twitter than in real life. With the help of the internet, socailizing, making new friends, following activites etc. will be no longer limited. Furthermore, chatting can hide your confusal, awkwardness and sometimes shyness, which is a loved advantage.

Last but not least, on the internet, every single person deserves the same equality and freedom. Hence, shy or closed people will be much more outgoing and funnier in the box chat. Moreover, people show their true characters through words and emotions on the internet. That’s why the evaluation to someone is usually based on his or her facebook information!

Notwithstanding, making abuse of online socialization is inadvisable since it can cause your lack of confidence and skills in real-life communication and conversations. Try to make use of socializing online and apply it into reality.

To put things in a nutshell, it’s really great that we can take advantage of the internet to socialize. Undeniably, it’s crucial and we should keep a positive mind for using it wisely.