Nowadays more and more researches are being carried out and sponsored by private organizations Do advantages outweigh the disadvantages in such cases

At present, science and technology both are growing with leaps and bounds. As a result, scientist and experts have recorded research programs greater than ever. Currently, higher numbers of researches are conducted and sponsored by private companies. Here, this essay intends to discuss demerits of this happening outweigh merits.

On the one hand, since private sector's growth and revenue is on the peak in this industrial era, they have enough fund to conduct multiple experiments. But in the process of generating more revenue, they do not share their breakthrough with the government. As a result, their invention remains limited to only affluent class who can afford hefty sum of money. For instance, vaccination for ebola was so expensive that during its outbreak, most of the destitute class was affected with the disease and it took years for them to get completely recovered until the vaccine was made available by the government at a reasonable cost. Unfortunately, this could lead to social unrest, insecurity and injustice into the society. Therefore, it is clear that private sector's control in research and development should be limited.

On the other hand, most of the governments are already struggling with poverty, employment, gender discrimination and numerous other issues with limited fund. And since their resources are limited, they cannot spend huge amount of money after research programs. For example, as per research carried by BBC, financial burden of coastal African countries on United Nations has been soared dramatically from 8% to 40%. Undoubtedly, this makes is obvious that private sector can contribute their fund after search programs since they are not responsible for social well-being. Thus, it is evident that although since government's hands are tied up, common ground is not set and research programs are not regulated and breakthrough results are not shared with government so that authority can make efforts to benefit entire society.

In summary, due to limited fund and multiple areas to be covered, government's role is limited and that is why most of fund for research programs is sponsored by private organizations which further creates social unrest and imbalance in the society. Hence, demerits of this private sector governed practice outweigh merits.