Some people believe that preserving natural environment is crucial However most make no effort to do so Why do you think this is happening What are some simple actions that could help the environment

Since the peak in industrialization, humans have become insensitive about protecting the environment. For healthy life of all species, both in present and future, it is quite essential to preserve our natural environment; but the irony is, almost no one is bothered about it and comes forward to mitigate this critical issue. In my opinion, understanding the probable reasons of this phenomenon is important, which may lead us to some applicable solutions in favor of environmental conservation.

Although some environment warriors are spreading awareness on war footing to protect the earth, they have not achieved considerable positive outcome. Reason being, majority of people have become self centered which leads to materialistic life, causing detrimental effects on the environment. For instance, even though plastic bags are banned by the government of India, people use polybags for general purpose and throw it away later. Consequently, landfill sites are not only flooded with plastic waste, but also this accumulated plastic scrap leads to plastic pollution and soil contamination.

As far as effective measures are concerned, first of all, the government should arrange awareness programs regarding adverse effects of modern lifestyle and corrective actions which people can adopt to ameliorate the environment. Secondly, strict laws and heavy penalty should be imposed against usage of plastic for both customer and manufacturer. Moreover, people should opt public transportation more and more rather than using private cars. Lastly, instead of using bio-mass fuels, industries should be instructed to use renewable energy sources which will reduce toxic gases carbon emission level. Implementation of all these elements could lead to less pollution and preservation of natural environment.

In summary, modern lifestyle and rampant industrialization are prime culprit for degradation of the environment. However, better late than never, both governments and citizens can change this negative trend by acting wisely to preserve the natural environment for better and healthy future life. As such it is predicted that, if all corrective actions aforementioned are followed, then our planet will be again clean and green.