Some people believe that preserving natural environment is crucial. However, most make no effort to do so.

Why do you think this is happening? What are some simple actions that could help the environment?

Although some are concerned with the preservation of natural environment, many seem to be reluctant to behave accordingly. In my opinion, this is happening because of the lack of insight of the people to predict the forthcoming harmful consequences; and there are few measures that can be adopted to help our environment.

Firstly, the reason which makes people effortless for protecting the natural environment is that they appear to be extremely careless not only for themselves but also to their surroundings. Consequently, the environment is getting more and more polluted by their intentional and unintentional activities such as smoking in the public places and throwing rubbish everywhere. Secondly, to meet up the demands of growing population as well as making the businesses more profitable, urbanization and industrialization seem to become unavoidable to some extent, without considering much about the negative impacts of those on the environment. So, the lame excuses are being delivered that to keep pace with the time and demands we should compromise the facts of the environmental issues.

There are two effective solutions that can help our surroundings to a large extent. First of all, people need to be persuaded to become aware of the negative consequences of the polluted environment by inaugurating extensive social campaigning as well as by broadcasting TV commercials. Additionally, a reward programme can be initiated to encourage the public awareness of the extraordinary contributor to the environment. Therefore, if this process of persuasion fails, the government can issue a few laws. In my country, for instance, since the loose plastic carrying bags are prohibited, the country’s environment became free from this non-degradable rubbish.

In conclusion, while individual awareness is the first and foremost for helping to build a good environment, the governments' collaboration is also necessary to conserve the healthy natural environment.