School teachers are more responsible for social and intellectual development of students than parents.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes thought that school teachers have the pivotal role to strengthen the base of social and academic development of the students instead of the parents. In my opinion, I agree that to do so the responsibility of the teacher is paramount.

One good reason why teachers are more liable for student’s social and intellectual upbringing is that they always stay in touch with their teachers during their school time and, in fact, it is the prime time for them to learn academics and to take part in different extra-curricular activities. Consequently, teachers get the chances of monitoring their students as well as making a correction in their mistakes. Moreover, as the teachers are well experienced by profession in educational perspective and social manner by handling students of different backgrounds, it appears to be easy for them to diffuse those skills among the students.

Another point to consider for the teachers’ responsibility of students overall improvement is that school is one of the most important places for the students where they get opportunities not only to participate in a variety of social events such as National Day celebration and annual sporting events but also can explore their logical thinking by participating in debate and science and arts competition. Therefore, obviously, on all those occasions, almost all of the students are being driven by the teachers. As a result, there might be created a huge scope for the teachers to direct the students in the proper way which, in turn, lead them to become independent in social and intellectual perspectives.

To conclude, it can be said that in order to upgrade the students social and intellectual aspects teachers seem to be far more responsible than their parents.