School teachers are more responsible for social and intellectual development of students than parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is the responsibility of the teachers for the intellectual and social development in school children than the parents. I totally disagree with the above statement as i feel that parents are more responsible as children spend more time with them rather than, the teachers at school. moreover social development happens at home even before the child could join school, and intellectual abilities vary from person to person and depends on various other factors.

Firstly, children spend most of their time at home and the interaction that they have with parents, siblings and grandparents is very large, Hence school staff or educators who spend little time teaching, cannot produce a positive development in the knowledge or social skills of a child, unless there is equal participation from the family members in the upbringing of such skills among young students.

Secondly, social activities and interactions happen even before joining school in a child. Properties such as sharing, joy, understanding others, For example, siblings and friends happen at home first rather than at school. A kid who is happy and understanding makes more friends and develops all the needed skills for future developments. Lastly, intelligence is a individual ability and cannot be developed by giving instruction or by teaching at school. A person become smart with time, experience, and practice, and not by good teaching alone.