Nowadays many business meetings and trainings are happening online and not in real offices Do you think advantages of this trend outweigh its disadvantages in this matter

At present, internet plays a vital in almost every aspect of human life. As a result, traditional spectrum of meetings has also changed from in person to virtual, speaking of which, numerous commercial meetings and educational trainings are getting conducted online instead of at work places and institutes. Here, this essay intends to discuss merits of this happening outweigh demerits.

Firstly, online meetings not only save company's resources, but also work as catalyst to save the environment. For instance, while joining online meetings and training, people do not need to travel to their offices and training centers which not only saves their time, fuel and money, but also traffic congestion on roads gets reduced on a significant level. Undoubtedly, this trend is and will always be a win-win situation since it is in favor of environment, companies and employees. Therefore, it is clear why online meeting is gaining prevalence over personal meeting in current period.

However, On the other hand, some people feel less motivated while joining meeting and training sessions from their home. In such cases, there is a possibility of decrease in productivity leading to adverse effects such as poor quality of work or job dissatisfaction. For example, a recent study showed that during pandemic lockdown period, attendance with online training classes was record breaking 100% but final result was 40% which was 75% during last year with traditional classroom training. Such situation, albeit we can overcome, by strict monitoring of student's activity and involving them into group discussion at the end of training program on daily basis. Thus, it is clear that although few demerits, benefits of online meetings and training cannot be overlooked at the cost of negligible downsides.

In summary, online meetings are advantageous to both environment and human beings, especially in modern times when we are caught up with polluted environment and dying resources. Hence, merits of this technological shift outweigh demerits. As such, it is predicted that positive outcomes of online corporate meetings and educational trainings will forever be stronger than negative ones.