It is observed that communication between family members in today s time is less as compared to the past However some people do not think so Do you agree or disagree

At present, in modern day society lifestyle of people has completely changed compared to the past. As a result, humans have become self-centered and less talkative, due to which, they either keep working or prefer to live in solitude. It is agreed that communication between families is continuously declining. Analyzing both long working hours and gadgets obsession of individual will show this.

Firstly, today both male and female members of the society are in the rate race of earning money to fulfill their ever growing needs. For instance, 9 to 5 job pattern has now changed to 9 to 7 and some employees with senior positions work even 9 to 9 jobs. Unfortunately, after stressful job hours, they neither get sufficient time to spend with family and nor to rejuvenate themselves for the next day and this vicious cycle goes on. Thus, it is evident that verbal discussion has taken a back seat in this materialistic period.

Secondly, technological advancement has taken a huge toll on family's verbal discussion and bonding. For example, a recent survey by CNBC showed that mobile phone addiction is increasing dramatically due to lucrative games and social application. Needless to say, people spend most of their time while playing online games and on random sites for shopping and entertainment. Consequently, personal communication between friends or family members is reducing greater than ever. Therefore, it is clear that due to technological shift, one to one discussion in present times is declining.

In summary, contemporary lifestyle and modern technology both play a major role behind this worrying subject of smaller and shorter discussion between families in current period. Hence, it is accorded that communication between family members in present situation is significantly less compare to the past. As such, it is predicted that, negative aspects of this phenomena will forever be stronger than positive ones.