Young people these days tend to be less polite and respectful than in the past Causes and solutions

At present, lifestyle of the people in modern day society has completely changed. As a result, humble qualities such as politeness and giving respect have taken a back seat in today's youngsters. In my opinion, understanding probable reasons of this phenomenon is really important, which may lead us to plausible solutions of above mentioned current situation regarding young mass.

People were living in joint families earlier where infants were taught social and moral values by their grandparents. Currently, joint family is not only converted into nuclear family, but parents of the family do spend time with their children and advise them about morals. In addition, revolution in the technology has taken a huge toll on young minds. For instance, Youth is mostly occupied with the cellphone in current scenario, and that is the prime reason why today's youth has become introvert and anti-social, which leads to lack of verbal skills and respect for elder crowd.

As far as effective measures are concerned, first of all, government and schools should intervene in this matter and they can use internet as an effective tool since most of the young crowd use internet. For example, internet can be used to create awareness among teenagers by promoting programs based life lessons where adolescent can learn to talk politely and to respect elderly. Secondly, parents should also spare time from their busy schedule for their infants to teach them moral science from the beginning of the childhood. Hence, by putting joint efforts, we can overcome current situation related to teenager's politeness and resect factor for older citizen.

In summary, modern lifestyle is mainly responsible for the reason behind why youth today has become impolite and disrespectful compare to the past. However, parents, academic institutes and the government all can act together to overcome this negative side of youngsters. As such, it is predicted that, if corrective measure are followed, then youth will get only benefits and life skills out of it which will further uplift the society standards.