Nowadays more tasks at home and work are being performed by robots. Why do you think it is happening? Is it a negative or a positive development?

Modern technology has brought gigantic revolution all across the world. Presently, most of the people tend to rely on robotic gadgets for their daily household and official chores which have however brought both good and bad outcomes for the individuals and society. Here, I would like to throw light on the causes along with pros and cons of this trend.

There are manifold causes behind this happening. To begin with, human beings can relish an adequate standard of living while utilizing such advanced machines for their routine activities. To illustrate, using robots on daily basis not only save the precious time of folks but also help them accomplish their tasks accurately. As a result, the presence of such technology is surely a blessing for the mankind as they can lead an aristocratic lifestyle. Moreover, robots are safe, effective and accessible to perform human orders as and when required. Therefore, the trend of using robotics is gaining ground in this fast paced era.

There are multifarious points to shore up its brighter side. Firstly, robotics plays a paramount role to make life easier and more convenient. To elaborate, having access to such gadgets offer great comforts as most of the tasks which require physical efforts can be easily done by the automated machines. Hence, the masses can surely relish the enhanced standard of life by being the masters of the robots. Furthermore, the auto gizmos produce more accurate and high quality work which is more worthwhile as compared to the human work.

On the contrary, this phenomenon has serious drawbacks too. To start with, in many situations robots have started replacing human beings which will certainly lead to unemployment for masses. For example, in many factories robots are taking charge instead of humans and thus people are getting laid off from their workplaces, which is a worrisome situation as they will lose their source of earning. What is more, robots cost huge outlays in maintenance and repair so it is not feasible for everyone to be able to handle the budget of hiring the robotic machines.

To recapitulate, though this trend has positive aspects but its negative effects on both individuals and society cannot be ignored. Therefore, in order to live a healthy and prosperous life, we need to reduce our dependency on modern technology.