Nowadays, most people are not as fit and active as they were in the past. what are the main causes of this situation? suggest some possible solutions

Keeping in shape is one of the most concerning health-related matters in our society lately. Still, the majority of citizens seemingly tend to indulge themselves in a sedentary lifestyle compared to the past. This essay will outline the sources of the mentioned issue and several optimal addresses.

In terms of society, modern life has been becoming extensively vibrant, specifically in metropolitan areas. Indeed, everyone is already hard-pressed owing to their overwhelming timetable, resulting in less time for exercise or sports activities. This means people will be navigated toward fulfilling their daily needs and other priorities, namely, taking on nightshifts, studying revision, or planning an excursion. Second, in terms of technology, the dominance of advanced e-devices is one of the main determinants of this passive way of living. Since the general public tends to catch them up with the constant development of technology, which will, unfortunately, backfire on them as they gradually become addicted and are willing to sit down for hours in front of the screen or pull an all-nighter for a video game. For this reason, they will miss out the precious time for physical activities.

However, we can put forward several viable solutions to tackle the problem. From the perspective of the authorities, the government should conduct several public campaigns to stimulate the benefits of physical exercise. The general health of civilization is consequential, and all individuals are obligated to contribute their parts to the whole. Additionally, a certain amount of public facilities such as playgrounds, parks, or entertainment centers should be on the top of the agenda because these are places where people come not only to practice but also to socialize with others.

All considered, there are various causes of this negatively cripple-affected lifestyle, and appropriate steps need to be taken to address it sooner or later.