Nowadays parents put too much pressure on their children to succeed what is the reason for doing this Is this a negative or positive development

It is irrefutable that these days parents are more possessive for their children's success and hence, they pressurise their kids to be succeed. In my opinion, such pressure put children themselves in the negative mindspace.

Firstly, due to the fact that competition has rose among youngsters in every aspects and thus, parents want their kids to be at the top of the list. However, pressurising offsprings would not help them to be successful instead it will take them to certain mental illness such as depression and anxiety. For instance, as per the recent survey conducted by education department 32% of students attempted suicide because of the pressure given by their parents. Secondly, another reason for forcing the kids to be succeed is due to the lack of employment. In other words, there is a vast competition in order to achieve employment and thus, if the child do not follow the path of success he/she might not be able to achieve a desire job.

On the other hand, there are some positive sides as well. Moreover, putting continuous pressure on them would help them to focus on the desire path and might useful to avoid unnecessary distractions. For example, when i was 12 years old, I was weak in mathematics but my mother continued to teach me maths even though I was unable to grasp those practical concepts, subsequently, in the exams I scored maximum marks as compare to other subjects.

To conclude, although there are positive developments, on the contrary, there several negative effects which kids might have to face.