While some people prefer to live in apartments others do not think an apartment is a suitable form of accommodation Do you think the advantages of living in an apartment outweigh the disadvantages

It is irrefutable that home is the basic need of an individual. Although, there are various types of houses. In that case, some people choose to live in apartments, while others feels uncomfortable living in apartment. In my opinion, merits of this outweigh the drawbacks.

Firstly, apartments are usually small as compare to other types of houses. But, the most primary advantage of living in apartments is that it gives a personal space to an individual. Secondly, the owner can have private pool, garden and playground in the apartment itself. For instance, several professional swimmers choose to built pool in the apartment which helps them to practice regularly. ​In addition, in most of the apartments there are almost all the facilities which can be use on a daily basis and also it raises the standard of living of the stayers.

On the other hand, there are few demerits as well. First and foremost is high range of price. However, many people do not live in the apartments only due to the fact that its huge price. In addition, several apartments are compact because of which people feels suffocate and uneasy. For example, if the joint families lives in the apartment members might feel uncomfortable because of not having enough space and privacy.

To conclude, even though there are few disadvantages, merits are more and also outweigh the Cons.